Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Denis Wilson

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Denis Wilson

5 out of 5 (30 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Oletha Rhinehardt

Oletha Rhinehardt

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with Denis Wilson and his team has made all things insurance so easy to understand. I have my home owners and cars with State Farm. My daughters have their cars and renters insurance with him as well. When I have a claim his team makes the process easy to follow. It doesn't matter if i call in my questions or use the app. I've never had a negative experience. I can't say the same with other companies. I'm thankful he was recommended to me by one of my college classmates. If you need insurance, Denis Wilson is an HONEST man you can trust with your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Monique Dubose

Monique Dubose

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mr. Wilson has provided great customer service with every encounter. He has given good advice and is a very knowledgeable agent. He responds quickly and is attentive."
Profile photo of Victoria Taylor

Victoria Taylor

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service. Very knowledgeable agent. Glad I moved ALL of my insurance business to Denis Wilson. You should too."
Profile photo of Alex Stewart

Alex Stewart

June 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mr. Denis Wilson has been so amazing! I cannot thank him enough!"
Profile photo of Chase Metheney

Chase Metheney

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Denis Wilson and team are the best!!!!"
Profile photo of James Johnson

James Johnson

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Exceptional customer service and extremely responsive!!!!!!!"
Profile photo of Michelle Laprade

Michelle Laprade

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent Agent. Always there providing support, like a good neighbor!! I have been with Denis 22 years. He is the best!!"
Profile photo of Alexandre Pereira

Alexandre Pereira

April 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very good"
Profile photo of Venita Baker

Venita Baker

March 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been working with Mr. Denis Wilson and his team for over 5 years now and I truly appreciate the quality of service and responsiveness that I receive working with them. This team is always there when I need them and are always courteous and patient with my may questions. Thank you to Mr. Wilson and Team! I look forward to may more years of continued great service!"
Profile photo of Holly Scheppegrell

Holly Scheppegrell

November 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"We have been with Denis for over 25 years and through 3 teenage drivers! He and his staff are easy to work with and always responsive. They provide prompt and excellent service."
Profile photo of Patrick Dugan

Patrick Dugan

October 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Nikki's customer service was great. Very personable and understood the business."
Profile photo of Karen Thompson

Karen Thompson

August 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Denis and his staff are always very professional with neighborly communication, when I call. After I married and we started to downsize, he still offered good advice, even though it meant reducing our insurance needs. It's easy to appreciate them."
Profile photo of Aquanta Robinson

Aquanta Robinson

August 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"I love my rep Nikki. Nikki understands me as a client, has always been easy to talk with and do business with. Nikki is definitely an asset to Denis Wilson office, I hope he knows how valuable she is. Nikki goes the extra mile, she always find solutions for the unexpected that happens in this thing called life. Hands down I recommend this company, you will not be disappointed with the Wilson office."
Profile photo of margie roberson

margie roberson

July 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've been with Denis Wilson for 5 years now. I appreciate the great professional and friendly customer service that I receive each month when I call the office to take of my bill from him and/or his team Ms.Nicky and Ms. Yolonda. I feel like I've known these sweet ladies forever! I would definitely refer his office to someone in need of insurance."
Profile photo of Daisey Gray

Daisey Gray

June 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"I really appreciate the great customer service and respect that Denis M. Wilson team members provide me. Thank you for being a good neighbor and I really like the price that I was given on my auto and home when I moved here from Arizona. Thank you guys. Go see them for all of your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Jessica Jennings

Jessica Jennings

June 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer of Mr Denis Wilson for 5+ years and couldn’t be more pleased with this State Farm agent. His staff (especially Nikki) is so helpful and very friendly. I highly highly recommend them!"
Profile photo of Sharan Godwin

Sharan Godwin

May 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Denis Wison has the best people working for him especially Ms. Yolanda Stephens. She's always making sure that I'm up to date with all of my policies and if I need anything all I have to do is call her. For your insurance needs definitely contact Dennis Wilson and ask for Yolanda, she'll definitely take care of you."
Profile photo of Chris Wilson

Chris Wilson

April 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"The Denis Wilson State Farm Team is number one in my household! The team is always responsive when I call and always willing to help! They bring decades of knowledge and experience to each conversation making for quick, easy and clear problem resolution! We are grateful to have access to this team!"
Profile photo of Keith Stokes

Keith Stokes

April 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"In a time of need, I met Mr. Wilson in a time of necessity due to an unfortunate and challenging situation that put a burden on our family vehicle insurance. I was referred to State Farm by an excellent friend of mine, that has done business with Mr. Wilson for over twenty-five years. I informed him I was not to keen on State Farm. Still, he told me he was referring me to Mr. Dennis Wilson and raved about how personal and thoughtful he was, and his family was very pleased with his office urgency with small issues as well as emergencies. I took my friend's referral and reached out to Mr. Wilson and explained the issue, and ask for his expert advice in solving my dilemma. To my surprise, he did not try to sell me the kitchen sink realizing the situation my family was facing. He got a clearer picture of the situation by asking detailed questions. He told me he wanted to do some research and get back to me with twenty-four hours. The twenty-four hours was less than two hours. I was amazed! He got back to me with a detailed strategic plan of action to solve my issue. To my surprise, it did not include me purchasing a policy with Mr. Wilson. He had researched and reached-out to another associate that could do the best for my family and me. He gave me the name and number of the agent and told me he had already updated him on my issue, and that he would be happy to assist me. In a world where the expectation of excellent "Service" is so seldom found, Mr. Wilson reminded me that the "Old School" way of doing business, a handshake meant your word, and that was as good as gold. By going out of his way, taking time out of his busy schedule, reminded me that just doing something nice for someone makes the world a better place. Lastly, Mr. Wilson followed up with me on several occasions to check on my progress and has stayed in contact with over the years to this day! State Farm should be proud to have someone like Mr. Wilson representing such a high level of service excellence! I highly recommend Mr. Dennis Wilson, he's a people person! Warm regards! Keith R. Stokes"
Profile photo of Pamela Ray

Pamela Ray

December 2, 2019

5  out of  5
"Denis Wilson is the best insurance agent that I have encountered in over 20 years of being insured. Earlier this year, I relocated from my home in the Charlotte area to Texas. On the day of the move, there was a rare hail storm that damaged the entire roof of our home (while it was listed for sale) and two of our vehicles that were in the driveway. One week later, in Texas, my six month old daughter and I were side swiped by a car while in another vehicle. What a nightmare! Denis Wilson went Above and Beyond to help my family navigate through the claims process so that we could quickly sale our home to the buyers under terms that were agreeable to all parties. He also walked us through the process of getting three vehicles repaired. Denis was always willing to advocate on our behalf (given the unusual circumstance of selling a home with an active roof claim) and he proactively reached out to me to ask if there was anything more he could do to help. Because of my experience with Denis Wilson, I’ll be a State Farm customer for life! Denis, thanks for being “ A Good Neighbor” and for being “Here to Help Life Go Right”!"
Profile photo of Douglas Boyer

Douglas Boyer

October 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great staff Committed"
Profile photo of Eric Sutton

Eric Sutton

October 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"Denis and his team always treat their customers in a friendly and professional manner. I highly recommend him if you need someone to take care of your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Keith Brown

Keith Brown

October 2, 2019

5  out of  5
"Top notch agent that has a keen eye at providing insurance coverage for your family. Customer focused business partner that provides experience and impeccable knowledge to help you the customer make the right decisions for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Joseph Grimes

Joseph Grimes

October 2, 2019

5  out of  5
"Staff is very friendly and very knowledgeable about the products they offer and have been able to handle any and all of my needs. Denis has been my agent to long to call him my agent but friend. I've never had an occassion when I needed him or his staffand not been able to have my needs taken care of in a quick, informative, and professional manor. I recommend the Denis Wilson State Farm Agency to anyone in need of insurance by a trusting, friendly and professional agent and staff."
Profile photo of Michael Baker

Michael Baker

April 13, 2018

5  out of  5
"After moving to North Carolina from Atlanta several years ago, my family and I were in need of insurance for our home and automobiles. My father was a strong business leader all his life and instilled in me the notion that attentive, personal service is far more important than the lowest cost insurance policy. Denis Wilson and his office staff exemplify this level of service. Throughout our professional relationship Denis has always provided excellent guidance to keep me and my family protected from life’s unexpected occurrences. He is constantly looking for ways to save us money while making sure that our family is appropriately insured. Most recently he was able to help with the addition of our youngest son onto our auto policy as a newly licensed driver. Denis took the time to meet with him personally one on one to discuss the importance of safe driving, thus providing my wife and I added relief during a potentially stressful transition. It is this level of attention that will keep us as lifelong customers. I am happy to call Denis my insurance agent. I would highly recommend Denis Wilson Insurance Agency for your insurance needs Thank you for being the Best!"